2013 Metro Skywarn frequencies

Metro Skywarn covers Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott and Washington Counties. Wright County is included due to the location of a primary repeater. PL tones are listed. 000.0 indicates no input tone required. Frequencies are current as of 3/9/13.

146.700 Minneapolis 127.3
147.000 Wright County 000.0
147.210 Burnsville 100.0

For Minneapolis, I recommend the following:

WX  162.550 - NWS (program this into your WX  channel and enable WX alert function)
C     146.520  - Calling frequency (program this into the 'CALL' frequency memory)
F1    146.700 - Minneapolis
F2    147.000  - Wright County
F3    146.550  - Simplex (unofficial)
F4    146.460  - Simplex (unofficial)
F5    146.400  - Wright County simplex

1. 25 watt mobile and external antenna is recommended. If a hand-held radio must be used, use the highest power setting and an external quarter wave antenna.
2. Backup repeaters will be announced by Duty NCS based on storm track and availability of repeaters.
3. 146.550 and 146.460 are unofficial primary and secondary simplex frequencies.

There are additional frequencies of note.

145.430 Hennepin Co RACES Edina 127.3
146.820 Hennepin Co Sheriff Golden Valley 127.3
146.925 Ramsey Co Emergency Management Little Canada 107.2

442.700 Ramsey County Emergency Services Falcon Heights 167.9
444.175 Hennepin Co RACES Golden Valley 127.3
444.200 Hennepin Co RACES Edina 127.3
444.500 Hennepin Co Sheriff  Plymouth 127.3